

2020 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Date: January 28, 2020

To: Downtown Dayton Partnership Board of Trustees

From: Dan McCabe, Nominating Committee Chair

Re: 2020 DDP Board of Trustees Nominating Committee Report

Board members whose terms will expire on January 31, 2020

- Javad Adinehzadeh, Founder, Zahra Investments, LTD (Talbott Tower)
- John Buscemi, Principal, TriComB2B
- Karen Wick-Gagnet, Owner, Coco's Bistro
- Peter Haley, Managing Director, Gosiger, Inc.
- Lisa Hanson, Executive Director, Culture Works
- Brian Heitkamp, President, CityWide Development Corporation
- Jeff Hoagland, President and CEO, Dayton Development Coalition
- Mark Keeton, General Manager, Promotional Marketing, Taylor Communications
- Marilyn Klaben, Property Owner, Performance Place
- Jeff Lightner, President, Marsh & McLennan / Midwest Agency
- David Melin, Regional President, Dayton Region, PNC Financial Services Group
- David Neal, Director of Operations, The Windsor Companies
- Phillip Parker, President & CEO, Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
- Ty Sutton, President & CEO, Victoria Theatre Association & Arts Center Foundation *
- Jason Woodard, Principal, Woodard Development *

The Nominating Committee of the Downtown Dayton Partnership respectfully submits the following nominations for terms beginning in 2020:

The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals to each serve a two-year term to expire January 31, 2022:

- Javad Adinehzadeh, Founder, Zahra Investments, LTD (Talbott Tower)
- John Buscemi, Principal, TriComB2B
- Karen Wick-Gagnet, Owner, Coco's Bistro
- Sarah Hackenbracht, President & CEO, Greater Dayton Area Hospital Association
- Peter Haley, Managing Director, Gosiger, Inc. *
- Lisa Hanson, Executive Director, Culture Works
- Brian Heitkamp, President, CityWide Development Corporation



2020 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT (Page 2)

The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals to each serve a two-year term to expire January 31, 2022: (continued)

- Jeff Hoagland, President and CEO, Dayton Development Coalition
- Juanita Darden-Jones, Owner, Third Perk Coffee House and Wine Bar
- Mark Keeton, General Manager, Promotional Marketing, Taylor Communications
- Marilyn Klaben, Property Owner, Performance Place
- Kevin McGree, CFO, Stratacache
- David Neal, Director of Operations, The Windsor Companies
- Phillip Parker, President & CEO, Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
- Ty Sutton, President & CEO, Victoria Theatre Association & Arts Center Foundation *
- Lisa Wagner, Executive Director, Levitt Pavilion Dayton
- David Williams, Senior Development Director, Cross Street Partners

Members Serving Indefinite Terms:

According to our Code of Regulations, certain members of the Board of Trustees serve on the board based on their positions. When they leave these positions, they may be replaced by their successors. The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals to serve in these positions:

- Michael Colbert, County Administrator, Montgomery County Board of Commissioners *
- Shelley Dickstein, City Manager, City of Dayton *
- Mark Donaghy, Executive Director, Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority *
- Julie Liss-Katz, Consulting Director, Dayton Business Committee * (Replacing Ron Budzik)
- Deborah Lieberman, Board of Commission, Montgomery County *
- Ryan Powell, SID Board Chairman (Ex-Officio) * (Replacing Buddy LaChance)
- Greg Scott, City Plan Board President
- Chris Shaw, Commissioner, City of Dayton
- Sam Warwar, Attorney at Law, Coolidge Wall *
- Nan Whaley, Mayor, City Dayton *

Members Newly Appointed to the Executive Committee:

- Peter Haley, Managing Director, Gosiger, Inc. *
- Madeline Iseli, Senior Vice President, Sinclair Community College *
- Julie Liss-Katz, Consulting Director, Dayton Business Committee * (Replacing Ron Budzik)

Officers:

- Mayor Nan Whaley, Co-Chair
- Dan McCabe, Co-Chair



2020 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT (Page 3)

Officers:

- Dan Meixner, Vice Chair
- Ed Bentley, Treasurer

Additional Changes:

- Marya Rutherford-Long, VP, Community & Economic Development, Fifth Third Bank (replacing Doug Compton)
 (2021)
- Julie Liss-Katz, Consulting Director, Dayton Business Committee * (replacing Ron Budzik)

Nominating Committee:

- Diane Ewing, Chief Liaison to President/CEO, Vice President, External Communications, Premier Health *
- Daniel McCabe, Chief Administrative Officer, CareSource Management Group *
- Dan Meixner, President, Chaminade Julienne Catholic High School *
- Sam Warwar, Attorney at Law, Coolidge Wall Co., LPA *

* Serves on DDP Executive Committee **Bold:** Denotes New Board Members