

2022 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Date: January 25, 2022

To: Downtown Dayton Partnership Board of Trustees

From: Dan Meixner, Nominating Committee Chair

Re: 2022 DDP Board of Trustees Nominating Committee Report

Board members whose terms will expire on January 31, 2022

- Javad Adinehzadeh, Owner, Talbott Tower
- John Buscemi, Principal, TriComB2B
- Juanita Michelle Darden, Owner, Third Perk Coffee House and Wine Bar
- Sarah Hackenbracht, President & CEO, Greater Dayton Area Hospital Association
- Peter Haley, Managing Director, Gosiger, Inc. *
- Lisa Hanson, Executive Director, Culture Works
- Brian Heitkamp, President, CityWide Development Corporation
- Jeff Hoagland, President & CEO, Dayton Development Coalition
- Chris Kershner, President & CEO, Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
- Marilyn Klaben, Resident, Performance Place
- Kevin McGree, CFO, Stratacache
- David Neal, Director of Operations, Fire Blocks
- Ty Sutton, President & CEO, Dayton Live & Arts Center Foundation *
- Lisa Wagner, Executive Director, Levitt Pavilion Dayton
- Karen Wick-Gagnet, Owner, Coco's Bistro; Dayton Public Schools Representative
- David Williams, Senior Development Director, Cross Street Partners
- Jason Woodard, Principal, Woodard Development *

Members Leaving Board

- Mayor Nan Whaley, City of Dayton (replaced by Mayor Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr.) *
- Dan McCabe, CareSource (replaced by Jenny Michael) *
- Ryan Powell (Ex-Officio), Liberty Savings Bank (replaced by Shannon Isom, YWCA of Dayton) *
- Marilyn Klaben, Resident, Performance Place (replaced by Larry Klaben)

The Nominating Committee of the Downtown Dayton Partnership respectfully submits the following nominations for terms beginning in 2022:

The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals to each serve a two-year term to expire January 31, 2024:

- Javad Adinehzadeh, Owner, Talbott Tower
- John Buscemi, Principal, TriComB2B

2022 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

(page 2)

- Juanita Michelle Darden, Owner, Third Perk Coffee House and Wine Bar
- Sarah Hackenbracht, President & CEO, Greater Dayton Area Hospital Association
- Peter Haley, Managing Director, Gosiger, Inc. *
- Lisa Hanson, Executive Director, Culture Works
- Brian Heitkamp, President, CityWide Development Corporation
- Jeff Hoagland, President & CEO, Dayton Development Coalition
- Larry Klaben, Resident, Performance Place
- Chris Kershner, President & CEO, Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
- Kevin McGree, CFO, Stratacache
- Jenny Michael, Sr. Vice President, Advocacy, CareSource *
- David Neal, Director of Operations, Fire Blocks
- Pam Plageman, Executive Director, Montgomery County Convention Facilities Authority
- Ty Sutton, President & CEO, Dayton Live & Arts Center Foundation *
- Jeffrey Trzeciak, Executive Director, Dayton Metro Library
- Lisa Wagner, Executive Director, Levitt Pavilion Dayton
- Karen Wick-Gagnet, Owner, Coco's Bistro; Dayton Public Schools Representative
- David Williams, Senior Development Director, Cross Street Partners
- Jason Woodard, Principal, Woodard Development *

Members Serving Indefinite Terms:

According to our Code of Regulations, certain members of the Board of Trustees serve on the board based on their positions. When they leave these positions, they may be replaced by their successors. The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals to serve in these positions:

- Michael Colbert, County Administrator, Montgomery County Board of Commissioners *
- Shelley Dickstein, City Manager, City of Dayton *
- Shannon Isom, SID Board Chair (Ex-Officio) *
- Deborah Lieberman, Board of Commission, Montgomery County *
- Julie Liss-Katz, Consulting Director, Dayton Business Committee *
- Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., Mayor, City Dayton *
- Bob Ruzinsky, Executive Director, Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority *
- Greg Scott, City Plan Board President
- Chris Shaw, Commissioner, City of Dayton
- Sam Warwar, Attorney at Law, Coolidge Wall *

Officers:

- Mayor Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., Co-Chair *
- Daniel Meixner, Co-Chair *
- Jason Woodard, Vice Chair *
- Edward Bentley, Treasurer *
- Sam Warwar, Secretary *

2022 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

(page 3)

Nominating Committee:

- Diane Ewing, Chief Liaison to the CEO & VP Government Affairs, Premier Health *
- Daniel Meixner, President, Chaminade Julienne Catholic High School *
- David Taylor, Superintendent, Dayton Early College Academy (DECA)
- Jason Woodard, Principal, Woodard Development *

* Serves on DDP Executive Committee **Bold:** Denotes New Board Members