2023 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Date: January 24, 2023

To: Downtown Dayton Partnership Board of Trustees

From: Dan Meixner, Nominating Committee Chair

Re: 2023 DDP Board of Trustees Nominating Committee Report

Board members whose terms will expire on January 31, 2023

• Edward Bentley, Retired, DDP Treasurer *

- Lainie Dean, Chief Strategy and Business Development Officer, Premier Health *
- David Dickerson, President, Midwest Business Development, Miller-Valentine Group *
- Madeline Iseli, Senior Vice-President for Advancement, Sinclair Community College *
- Helen Jones-Kelley, Executive Director, Alcohol/Drug Addiction/Mental Health Services (ADAMHS) Board
- Vincent C. Lewis, President, The Hub at the Arcade
- Brian Martin, Executive Director, Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission
- Dan Meixner, President, Chaminade Julienne Catholic High School *
- Emily Mendenhall, General Manager, Lily's Bistro
- Ricky Peters, CEO, Tangram Flex
- Marya Rutherford-Long, Vice President, Community & Economic Development, Fifth Third Bank
- David Taylor, Superintendent, Dayton Early College Academy (DECA)

Members Leaving Board

- David Dickerson, President, Midwest Business Development, Miller-Valentine Group *
- Shannon Isom, President and CEO, YWCA Dayton, (SID Board Chair) *
- Ricky Peters, CEO, Tangram Flex

The Nominating Committee of the Downtown Dayton Partnership respectfully submits the following nominations for terms beginning in 2023:

- Carly Cox, Chief Operations Officer, JJR Solutions LLC
- Jason Dorsey, The Windsor Companies

The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals to each serve a two-year term to expire January 31, 2025:

- Edward Bentley, Retired, DDP Treasurer *
- Carly Cox, Chief Operations Officer, JJR Solutions LLC
- Lainie Dean, Chief Strategy and Business Development Officer, Premier Health *

2023 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

(page 2)

- Jason Dorsey, The Windsor Companies
- Madeline Iseli, Senior Vice-President for Advancement, Sinclair Community College *
- Helen Jones-Kelley, Executive Director, Alcohol/Drug Addiction/Mental Health Services (ADAMHS) Board
- Vincent C. Lewis, President, The Hub at the Arcade
- Brian Martin, Executive Director, Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission
- Dan Meixner, President, Chaminade Julienne Catholic High School *
- Emily Mendenhall, General Manager, Lily's Bistro
- Marya Rutherford-Long, Vice President, Community & Economic Development, Fifth Third Bank
- David Taylor, Superintendent, Dayton Early College Academy (DECA)

Members Serving Indefinite Terms:

According to our Code of Regulations, certain members of the Board of Trustees serve on the board based on their positions. When they leave these positions, they may be replaced by their successors. The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals to serve in these positions:

- Michael Colbert, County Administrator, Montgomery County Board of Commissioners *
- Shelley Dickstein, City Manager, City of Dayton *
- SID Board Chair (Ex-Officio) *
- Deborah Lieberman, Board of Commission, Montgomery County *
- Julie Liss-Katz, Consulting Director, Dayton Business Committee *
- Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., Mayor, City Dayton *
- Bob Ruzinsky, Executive Director, Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority *
- Greg Scott, City Plan Board President
- Chris Shaw, Commissioner, City of Dayton
- Sam Warwar, Attorney at Law, Coolidge Wall *

Officers:

- Mayor Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., Co-Chair *
- Daniel Meixner, Co-Chair *
- Jason Woodard, Vice Chair *
- Edward Bentley, Treasurer *
- Sam Warwar, Secretary *

2023 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

(page 3)

Nominating Committee:

- Daniel Meixner, President, Chaminade Julienne Catholic High School *
- Jenny Michael, Sr. Vice President, Advocacy, CareSource *
- David Taylor, Superintendent, Dayton Early College Academy (DECA)
- Jason Woodard, Principal, Woodard Development *

* Serves on DDP Executive Committee **Bold:** Denotes New Board Members