#### 2024 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Date: January 23, 2024

To: Downtown Dayton Partnership Board of Trustees

From: Dan Meixner, Nominating Committee Chair

Re: 2024 DDP Board of Trustees Nominating Committee Report

## Board members whose terms will expire on January 31, 2024

- Javad Adinehzadeh, Talbott Tower Representative
- John Buscemi, Principal, TriComB2B
- Juanita Michelle Darden, Owner, Third Perk Coffeehouse & Wine Bar
- Sarah Hackenbracht, President & CEO, Greater Dayton Area Hospital Association
- Peter Haley, Managing Director, Gosiger, Inc. \*
- Lisa Hanson, Executive Director, Culture Works
- Jeff Hoagland, President and CEO, Dayton Development Coalition
- Dan Kane, President, CityWide Development Corporation
- Chris Kershner, President & CEO, Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
- Kevin McGree, CFO, Stratacache
- Jenny Michael, Sr. Vice President, Advocacy, CareSource \*
- Pam Plageman, Executive Director, Montgomery County Convention Facilities Authority
- Ty Sutton, President & CEO, Dayton Live & Arts Center Foundation \*
- Jeffrey Trzeciak, Executive Director, Dayton Metro Library
- Lisa Wagner, Executive Director, Levitt Pavilion Dayton
- Karen Wick-Gagnet, Dayton Public Schools Representative
- David Williams, Senior Development Director, Cross Street Partners
- Jason Woodard, Principal, Woodard Development

# **Members Leaving Board**

- Carly Cox, Chief Operations Officer, JJR Solutions
- Juanita Michelle Darden, Owner, Third Perk Coffeehouse & Wine Bar
- Ty Sutton, President & CEO, Dayton Live & Arts Center Foundation \*

# The Nominating Committee of the Downtown Dayton Partnership respectfully submits the following nominations for terms beginning in 2024:

 Lisa Japs, Chief Operating Officer, Dayton Live \* - replacing Ty Sutton, President & CEO, Dayton Live & Arts Center Foundation \* whose term expires January 31, 2024



(page 2)

#### 2024 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals to each serve a two-year term to expire January 31, 2026:

- Javad Adinehzadeh, Talbott Tower Representative
- John Buscemi, Principal, TriComB2B
- Sarah Hackenbracht, President & CEO Greater Dayton Area Hospital Association
- Peter Haley, Managing Director, Gosiger, Inc. \*
- Lisa Hanson, Executive Director, Culture Works
- Jeff Hoagland, President and CEO, Dayton Development Coalition
- Lisa Japs, Chief Operating Officer, Dayton Live \* replacing Ty Sutton, President & CEO, Dayton Live & Arts Center Foundation \* whose term expires January 31, 2024
- Dan Kane, President, CityWide Development Corporation
- Chris Kershner, President & CEO, Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
- Kevin McGree, CFO, Stratacache
- Jenny Michael, Sr. Vice President, Advocacy, CareSource \*
- Pam Plageman, Executive Director, Montgomery County Convention Facilities Authority
- Jeffrey Trzeciak, Executive Director, Dayton Metro Library
- Lisa Wagner, Executive Director, Levitt Pavilion Dayton
- Karen Wick-Gagnet, Dayton Public Schools Representative
- David Williams, Senior Development Director, Cross Street Partners
- Jason Woodard, Principal, Woodard Development

#### **Members Serving Indefinite Terms:**

According to our Code of Regulations, certain members of the Board of Trustees serve on the board based on their positions. When they leave these positions, they may be replaced by their successors. The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals to serve in these positions:

- Michael Colbert, County Administrator, Montgomery County Board of Commissioners \*
- Shelley Dickstein, City Manager, City of Dayton \*
- Deborah Lieberman, Board of Commission, Montgomery County \*
- Julie Liss-Katz, Consulting Director, Dayton Business Committee \*
- Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., Mayor, City Dayton \*
- Ryan Powell, SID Board Chair (Ex-Officio) \*
- Bob Ruzinsky, Executive Director, Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority \*
- Greg Scott, City Plan Board President
- Chris Shaw, Commissioner, City of Dayton
- Sam Warwar, Attorney at Law, Coolidge Wall \*

### Officers:

- Mayor Jeffrey J. Mims, Jr., Co-Chair \*
- Daniel Meixner, Co-Chair \*
- Jason Woodard, Vice Chair \*
- Edward Bentley, Treasurer \*
- Sam Warwar, Secretary \*

## **Nominating Committee:**

- Daniel Meixner, President, Chaminade Julienne Catholic High School \*
- Jenny Michael, Sr. Vice President, Advocacy, CareSource \*
- David Taylor, Superintendent, Dayton Early College Academy (DECA)
- Jason Woodard, Principal, Woodard Development \*

\* Serves on DDP Executive Committee **Bold:** Denotes New Board Members